3-29 jc kelci blair stl 1.jpg

The All Mountain Team includes teams covered in the Appalachian News-Express, the Floyd Chronicle and Times, the Paintsville Herald and Hazard Herald. The All Mountain Team was voted on by Randy White, Steve LeMaster and Joshua Blankenship.

Girls Player of the Year Candidates:

Kensley Feltner    Lawrence County

Katie Jo Moore    Floyd Central

Cassidy Rowe    Shelby Valley

Trinity Rowe    Pikeville

Kyera Thornsbury    Belfry

Player of the Year:

Cassidy Rowe — Cassidy Rowe personifies toughness. The junior point guard has come off of double ACL surgeries and fought back to look 100 percent this season, until she suffered a broken rib late in the season. She battled through the pain and played with a broken rib. She re-broke the same rib at some point in postseason play. The University of Kentucky commit is a special player who can take over a game with just her passing alone. Rowe can shoot and her quickness isn’t matched by many. Rowe will enter her senior season as a legit Top 5 Ms. Basketball Candidate.

Coach of the Year


Les Trimble        Paintsville

Kevin Deskins        Belfry

Kristy Orem        Pikeville

Denise Campbell    Pike Central

Wesley Bryant        Jenkins

Coach of the Year:

Kristy Orem        Pikeville: Orem led Pikeville to its third straight Sweet 16 appearance this season. Pikeville lost a lot of senior leadership from a year ago. The Lady Panthers took Marshall County to the limit in the Sweet 16.

All Mountain First Team

Kensley Feltner        Lawrence County

Katie Jo Moore    Floyd Central

Trinity Rowe


Kyera Thornsbury        Belfry

Kelci Blair            Johnson Central

Alyssa Elswick        Shelby Valley

Mackenzie Maynard Pikeville

Sammi Sites    Johnson Central

All Mountain Second Team

Jerrica Thacker    Jenkins

Emilea Preece    Paintsville

Cushi Fletcher     Belfry

Emalie Neace    Perry Central

Emalie Tackett    Pike Central

Kristin Meade     Betsy Layne

Kristin Thacker    Jenkins

Faith Lazar        Prestonsburg

All Mountain Third Team

Kyra Looney        Shelby Valley

Kristen Whited    Pikeville

Kennedy Harvel    Floyd Central

Celina Mullins    Prestonsburg

Kim Akers        Betsy Layne

Audrinna Harris    Hazard

Leah Wells        East Ridge

Hannah May        Pike Central

Honorable Mention


Mallory Combs

Perry Central

Chelsey Napier

Katie Dunnigan

Rani McIntyre

Haley Caudill

Magoffin County

Angel Mullis

Martin County

Katie Marcum

Lynndsey Cassell


Chloe Hannah

Leandra Curnutte

Ava Hyden

Johnson Central

Clara Blair

KK Vannoy


Alivia Slone

Kylie Stephens

Betsy Layne

Kennadie Boyette

Lauryn Watkins

Floyd Central

Grace Martin

Jada Johnson

Kamryn Shannon

Lawrence County

Sophie Adkins


Lindsey Rose

East Ridge

Sylvia Ratliff

Haleigh Damron

Shelby Valley

Zoee Johnson

Jazzy Meade

Laci Johnson


Emma Ratliff

Kylie Hall

Rylee Theiss


Faith Potter

Amelia Casey

Kacie Dotson


Kyra Justice

Jenna Sparks


Kaitlyn Bowling

Cassidy Adams

Sheridan Combs