Appalachian Newspapers recently named its All-Mountain Teams.

The All-Mountain team will consist of Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, First-Team, Second-Team, Third-Team and Honorable Mentions.

The All-Mountain Teams consist of players from Mingo County, Pike County, Floyd County, Johnson County and Perry County and entire 15th Region coverage areas. 

The All-Mountain Team was voted on by Appalachian Newspapers sports writers: Randy White, Cory Vance, Steve LeMaster, Trevor Thacker, Mike Muncy and Cody Davis.

All-Mountain Second-Team

Jackson Hensley-Pikeville

James Shoptaw-Hazard

Ben Welch-Prestonsburg

Ronald Prater-Phelps

Devin Varney-Belfry

Bailey Blair-Hazard

Andy Baker-Hazard

Blake Gamble-Johnson Central

Trojan Campbell-Hazard

Gabriel Brown-Shelby Valley

Gabe Ferrell-Johnson Central

D’Sean Prinkleton-Pike Central

Bryce Nichols-Belfry

Drake Potter-Pikeville

Payton Ellis-Mingo Central

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.