Appalachian Newspapers recently named its All-Mountain Teams.

The All-Mountain team will consist of Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, First-Team, Second-Team, Third-Team and Honorable Mentions.

The All-Mountain Teams consist of players from Mingo County, Pike County, Floyd County, Johnson County and Perry County and entire 15th Region coverage areas. 

The All-Mountain Team was voted on by Appalachian Newspapers sports writers: Randy White, Cory Vance, Steve LeMaster, Trevor Thacker, Mike Muncy and Cody Davis.

All-Mountain First-Team

Mason Moore-Paintsville

Devin Morris-Hazard

Seth Williams-Paintsville

Kevin JusticePikeville

Riley Preece-Johnson Central

Nate Brown-Pikeville

Ben Daniels-Paintsville

Ryan Gibson-Paintsville

Seth Conn-Pike Central

Dylan New-Phelps

Peyton Cyrus-Lawrence County

Andrew Allen-Perry Central

Bryson Parks-Hazard

Ronnie Long-Perry Central

Lincoln Billiter-Shelby Valley

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.